I have Full Furnished, Private Room available in Manhattan UpperEastside Yorkville, New York City

  • Contact Me
    Posted by Bobbie
    Last Active 07/04/2019
    Room TypeDepositRent
    Private Room$1895$1895
    Upper Eastside Manhattan East 86th Street. My former roommate is from India. LargeBedroom & PrivateBath Perfect for Students too!
    East 80s Perfect Share with Columbia University Grad
    True 2 Bedroom 2 Bath & Private Terrace

    START DATE:
    Start is Sept 1, 2019, (may be able to move in a day or two earlier, ask me about it),

    TERM:
    9 or 12 months, or longer is OK.

    GREAT Manhattan Upper East Side SHARE for PROFESSIONALS or STUDENTS:
    * Share with me, a COLUMBIA University, NY, NY, Graduate.

    * Wonderful OASIS if you work a lot, convenient PIED-A-TERRE if you travel a lot.
    * Our own private 60 sq ft charming OUTDOOR TERRACE off of the apartment living room.
    Spectacular views of the city both night & day. Great for relaxing or entertaining.

    * HUGE true 2 bedrm 2 bathrm apt of 1125 sq ft + 60 sq ft of our own private apt outdoor space.
    * LUXURY, FULL-SERVICE building including concierge, garage, & fitness club w/pool.

    * Your own PRIVATE LARGE BEDROOM is 150 sq ft. with superior amount of closet space.
    * Your own PRIVATE MODERN BATHROOM is adjacent to your bedroom, two steps away.
    * Your bedroom has two huge floor-to-ceiling closets & sunny huge window.
    * Your bedroom, and the whole apartment, both have great panoramic city views.
    * Your bedroom is available furnished only. Flexible. Visit and have a look.
    * Most roommates bring only computer, books, clothes and personal items.

    * Two modern private full bathrooms. (Mine is ensuite.)
    * Windows: Double-paned modern noise cancelling windows.
    * Bedroom windows face west and living room windows and terrace face west and north.

    * Large windowed eat-in-size modern kitchen: lots of storage, microwave, dishwasher, gas stove & oven.
    * Kitchen includes most of your kitchen appliance, etc., needs.
    * Windowed dining room large enough to be 3rd bedroom.
    * Apartment has hardwood floors, and modern central air & heat units in every room.
    * Apartment is on a high floor and is quiet & sunny.

    $1895 / MONTH:
    * Utilities: Central air conditioning & heat. Wireless high speed internet through the cable tv.
    Available access to HD cable tv.
    * SECURITY DEPOSIT Required? Yes.
    * TERM: Prefer Long Term but shorter terms may be OK.
    * SHARE of my home, (Not an apartment "sublet"): You will be living with me.

    LOCATION:
    * Manhattan, Upper Eastside, Yorkville, East 80s, Near 3rd Avenue.
    * Local & Express Subways Q, 4, 5, & 6. Numerous Bus Routes East, West, North & South.
    * Between Manhattan's famous Central Park and NYC's Historic Mayor's Mansion,
    Charming Carl Schurz Park & Panoramic River Views from the East River Esplanade Boardwalk.

    NON-SMOKER Roommate needed, who LIKES CATS, and with NO Children:
    * You must be a NON-SMOKER, & FYI: No smoking or drugs in the home.
    * and not be allergic to my 2 quiet, sweet-natured cats.
    * and you may not bring your own pets to the home, & FYI: No children live here.

    LUXURY BUILDING SECURITY AND DOOR ATTENDANTS:
    * Large Charming Lobby Entrance. Guests are announced.
    * Full Service Modern 24 hour Doorman Elevator Luxury Building.
    * Doorman-security monitored video surveillance cameras at all entrances & in elevators.
    * 2 doormen per shift. Live-In Superintendent. Handymen & porters available 7 days a week.
    * Each floor hallways: Cheerful, bright modern decor; carpeted; & wallpapered.

    AMENITIES, included, no additional fees:
    * PACKAGE DELIVERY: In Building Package Room Service seven days a week.
    * OUTDOOR SPACE off lobby: Large 40' x 60' Backyard Garden Courtyard Sitting Area.

    CONVENIENCES, for separate fees, of course:
    * Laundry Rooms: State of the art brand new Washers & Dryers & Laundry Room on every floor.
    * In Building Concierge: valet, tailor, laundry, dry cleaning, & cobbler services.
    * On-Site Large Garage with 24/7 Valet Parking.
    * Modern fitness center club - Yearly or Monthly Membership at competitive rates include:
    Large 60 foot pool w/life guard. Cardio & weight training equipment.
    Men's Sauna & Women's Sauna - In men's & women's locker rooms.

    ABOUT ME: Professional, female, 35, straight, non-smoking, no drugs.
    * Native New Yorker. Manhattan born and bred. Currently work as freelance writer.
    * Recently worked at Rockefeller Center offices of a financial company. Before that I managed an orchestra.
    Well read. Well traveled. I love living in Manhattan. I'm an easy-going person.
    I'm quiet, & considerate of my roommate. I don't entertain much in my home, I tend to go out.
    * Good neighbors: Kind, quiet, considerate, & helpful.

    FORMER ROOMMATES: I've been fortunate to have great roommates including:
    * Quantitative Analyst, Int'l Bank, (Mathematics Masters Degree, Columbia University), 25.
    * Research Scientist, (& Biomedical Masters Student), 24, she's at Icahn Medical School.
    * PhD Student, (& Fitness Instructor), 34, during her Internship with The United Nations.
    * MBA Student, 24, from China, during her Summer Internship with Deloitte & Touche
    * Law Professor, from Japan, 35, during her Fellowship at Columbia University Law School.
    * Diplomat, from France, 31, during his Attachment to the French Mission to the United Nations.
    * Fashion Model, from Australia, 25, she was represented by Ford Models agency.
    * Securities Trader, from France, 21, during his Internship with Int'l Bank, Societe Generale.
    * Writer, from England, 23, during her Internship with Vogue magazine.
    * Design Mgmnt Masters Student, The Pratt Institute, NY, NY, 22, she's from Taiwan.
    Full Furnished
    Male/Female
    • Sofa

    • Gas-stove

    • Microwave

    • Geyser

    • Mattress

    • Cupboard

    • Wi-fi

    • TV

    • Utensils

    • Fridge

    • Bed

    • Washing Machine

    • AC

    • Security

    • Elevator

    • Parking

    • Swimming Pool

    • GYM